Program History

Making History

Lacrosse began in the Spring of 2010 led by coaching staff Ahmet Kose and Laura Bernotas. In their inaugural year, tri-sport, senior goalie, Melinda Levendusky, was ranked 7th in the NCAA for saves per game, averaging 14. Meghan Murray led the team with 15 goals scored, 16 total points, and was ranked 40th in the NCAA, averaging 3.91 ground balls per game. Veronica Stawinski, Catherine De La Cruz, Kelsey Dzamba, Amy Rowe, Dina Toledo, and Sabine Jeudy all chipped in goals for the Eagles for the 2010 season.

The 2013 season was a rebuilding year for the Eagles. Under first year head coach Aileen Musynske, the Eagles struggled out of the gate, losing their first game of the season At Rosemont, 9-6. The Eagles dropped their next 6 games, including conference games vs. SUNYIT, Medaille, Cazenovia, and Morrisville.

On April 17th, the Eagles hosted Lancaster Bible in a NEAC match-up. Behind Kelly O'Dell's 6 goals, the Eagles got their first win of the season, defeating the Chargers 12-7. The Eagles lost their next three games before defeating Wilson College, 10-1. CSE would drop their final game to finish the season with a 2-11 record. Cheyenne Grant and Kelly O'Dell were named to 3rd team All-Conference for their outstanding seasons.