Program History

Making History

The Eagles 2009-2010 basketball team hosted their annual Hilton Thanksgiving Tournament where the Eagles were able to capture the entire tournament victory. Diane Da Silva was recognized on the All-Tournament Team and Sarah Kozlowski was named Most Valuable Player. The Entire team was also presented a Sportsmanship Award.

Leading team scorer, Senior Sarah Kozlowski finished the season averaging 14.8 pts, which helped her win player of the week honors. She also reached a milestone with 1,000 career points. Sarah also was named to player of the week honors. At the end of the year, she was named to 1st team all-conference.

Sophomore Sabrina Jarmolinski also had a great year being named to 3rd Team All Conference by averaging 11.3 points a game. Sabrina was also named player of the week for her contribution to the team.

After a long regular season, the Screaming Eagles made it to the first round of playoffs where they faced Penn-State Berks. They finished 5th in the NEAC with a record of 14-13 posting a great home record of 9-3.